Orlando Hit and Run Lawyer

Perhaps the only thing worse than being involved in a motor vehicle accident is giving in to your panic and fleeing the scene. Florida law expressly prohibits a driver from departing the scene of an automobile accident for any reason. If you leave, think better of it, and go back. After a motor vehicle accident, you are obligated to stay put, offer what assistance you can to anyone who is injured, and exchange your personal and insurance information with the other driver or drivers.

When in Need of Defense, Call an Orlando Hit and Run Attorney

It is possible that you did not know this, that you were involved in a minor or serious fender bender, then you got back in your car and drove away. If this is the case, you need an attorney who is experienced with this aspect of Florida law to defend you against any criminal charges that may be leveled against you. If you have already been charged, you need the attorneys at Katz & Phillips immediately. If personal injury was involved, you are facing a third degree felony conviction, as many as five years in prison and a potential $5,000 fine. If anyone was killed, it is considered a second degree felony and you could spend as many as 15 years in jail, your fine possibly reaching $10,000. In addition to all this, you could lose your driver’s license.

The attorneys at Katz & Phillips have successfully defended clients against hit-and-run incidents before. Call us so we can begin sorting through the factors of your case. They might make a difference between serious criminal charges and an acquittal.


509 W Colonial Dr. Orlando, FL 32804

Law Office Directions

Free Consultation321-332-6864


Contact the Law Offices of Katz & Phillips today to speak with one of our attorneys about your case today by filling out the form below, or call us at 321-332-6864.


"*" indicates required fields